The University Athletic Association (UAA) is an American athletic conference that competes in the NCAA’s Division III. As compared to the typical D3 conference, the UAA covers a large geographical area, stretching from Georgia to Missouri to Massachusetts (and points between).

Academically, the universities within the UAA represent some of the most selective schools in the U.S., and all eight schools are on the ECS list. Due to the academic strength of its members colloquially, it has been called the "egghead eight." The UAA is unique in that as compared to other D3 conferences such as NESCAC, Centennial, and Liberty, the UAA member schools are larger universities (rather than smaller liberal arts colleges). The enrollment at member schools ranges from just over 3,000 at Brandeis to over 21,000 at NYU. Offering, in essence, a university environment typical of D1 programs, but playing in D3.

Member schools are Brandeis University, Carnegie Mellon University, Case Western Reserve University, Emory University, New York University, University of Chicago, University of Rochester, and Washington University in St. Louis.

Avg Academics of ECS Schools
Avg Soccer Level of ECS Schools
NCAA Division
ECS / Total Teams
Primary Geography
New England & Mid Atlantic