The Southern Conference (SoCon) is a Division I college athletic conference affiliated with the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA). Southern Conference football teams compete in the Football Championship Subdivision (formerly known as Division I-AA). Member institutions are located in the states of Alabama, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. The Southern Conference ranks as the fourth oldest major college athletic conference in the United States.

Member schools are University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Elon University, Samford University, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Western Carolina University, The Citadel, Davidson College, Furman University, and Wofford College. (ECS schools in bold)

Avg Academics of ECS Schools
Avg Soccer Level of ECS Schools
NCAA Division
ECS / Total Teams
Primary Geography