The Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) is a college athletic conference that operates in the NCAA's Division III. The conference was founded in 1915 and it consists of twelve small private schools which are located in Southern California and organized into nine athletic programs. Claremont-Mudd-Scripps and Pomona-Pitzer are combined teams for sports purposes. Cal Tech does not compete in women's soccer.

Academically, the SCIAC has some of the most selective colleges in the U.S. Geographically, the schools within the SCIAC are located within a fairly small area in Southern California, which offers a great benefit to the academic minded student.

Member schools are California Institute of Technology, California Lutheran University, Chapman University, Claremont McKenna College, Harvey Mudd College, Scripps College, University of La Verne, Occidental College, Pomona College, Pitzer College, University of Redlands, and Whittier College. (ECS schools in bold).

Avg Academics of ECS Schools
Avg Soccer Level of ECS Schools
NCAA Division
ECS / Total Teams
Primary Geography
Southern California