The Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference (SCAC), founded in 1962, is an athletic conference which competes in the NCAA's Division III. Member institutions are located in Colorado, Louisiana, and Texas. Difficulties related to travel distances led seven former members to announce the formation of a new Southeastern US-based conference, the Southern Athletic Association, starting with the 2012–13 academic year. The schools within the SCAC range in size from around 800 to just under 3,200 undergrads.

Member schools are Austin College, Centenary College of Louisiana, Colorado College(a), University of Dallas, Southwestern University, Trinity University, Schreiner University, and Texas Lutheran University. (ECS schools in bold)

(a) Colorado College women's soccer plays NCAA Division 1.

Avg Academics of ECS Schools
Avg Soccer Level of ECS Schools
NCAA Division
ECS / Total Teams
Primary Geography
Colorado, Louisiana, Texas