The Colonial Athletic Association (CAA) is a NCAA Division I college athletic conference whose full-time members are located in East Coast states from Massachusetts to Georgia. Most of its members are public universities, with four in Virginia alone, and the conference is headquartered in Richmond. The CAA was historically a Southern conference until the addition of five northeastern schools (all five from rival conference America East) after the turn of the 21st century, which added balance to the conference.

Member schools are College of Charleston, University of Delaware, Drexel University, George Mason University, Georgia State University, Hofstra University, James Madison University, Northeastern University, Old Dominion University, Towson University, University of North Carolina Wilmington, and College of William & Mary. (ECS schools in bold)

Avg Academics of ECS Schools
Avg Soccer Level of ECS Schools
NCAA Division
ECS / Total Teams
Primary Geography
New England, Mid Atlantic, Southeast