Big East

The Big East Conference is a college athletic conference that will compete in NCAA Division I in all sports except football, which is not sponsored. The conference reorganized on July 1, 2013 by DePaul University, Georgetown University, Marquette University, St. John's University, Seton Hall University, Villanova University, and Providence College (the seven institutions, collectively known as the Catholic 7, from the former Big East Conference, which had included several football-playing members as well). On March 20, 2013 the Big East Conference confirmed Butler University, Creighton University, and Xavier University will join the Big East on July 1, 2013. (ECS schools are bold)

Avg Academics of ECS Schools
Avg Soccer Level of ECS Schools
NCAA Division
ECS / Total Teams
Primary Geography
New England, Mid Atlantic, Midwest