Liberty League

The Liberty League is an intercollegiate athletic conference affiliated with the NCAA’s Division III. Originally founded in 1995 as the Upstate Collegiate Athletic Association, was renamed during the summer of 2004 to the current name. Academically, the Liberty League represents one of the strongest conferences with 9 of its 10 schools on the ECS list.

Member institutions are all located in the State of New York. The ten schools in this conference are Bard College, Clarkson University, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Rochester Institute of Technology, University of Rochester, St. Lawrence University, Skidmore College, Union College, Vassar College, William Smith College. (ECS schools in bold)

Avg Academics of ECS Schools
Avg Lacrosse Level of ECS Schools
NCAA Division
ECS / Total Teams
Primary Geography
New York State